Help with rnaseq pipeline - looks like it is not recognizing the --input path

Hello Seqera team!

I ran rnaseq/nf-core pipeline many times already in a different server and never saw this type of error before. I am still a beginner in the bioinformatics life and might be doing something wrong, but I need your help to figure this out.
This is interesting (and kind of funny!). I am running some rnaseq analysis from elks blood and I did set up my pipeline (please find it below) and added the genome and gtf, both from cervus canadensis.
Which is interesting is that instead of the elks/cervus, at the end I am getting some chicken gut results :sweat_smile: (I have no idea where this data is from).

If you see the out.txt file, it looks like is getting the data from a different place and not from my dir, even setting up the pipeline for that in the --input part. I added the entire path, already checked all the files to make sure everyone is in the same folder, or have the correct information and I am still getting results from chicken gut at the end. :frowning:

Have you seen this error before? Do you have any idea about how I can fix it?
Please find below some information about the code I am using and the out.txt.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Code:

GENOME=GCF_019320065.1_ASM1932006v1_genomic.fna

GTF=GCF_019320065.1_ASM1932006v1_genomic.gtf

module load nextflow apptainer

nextflow run nextflow-io/rnaseq-nf \

--input /project/elk_project/sample_sheet.csv \

--outdir star_rsem_output \

--fasta ${GENOME}  \

--gtf ${GTF} \

-with-singularity \

-resume \

--aligner star_rsem

Output files/folders:
fastqc_ggal_gut_logs
multiqc_report.html

Out.txt

N E X T F L O W   ~  version 24.04.2

Launching `https://github.com/nextflow-io/rnaseq-nf` [serene_bartik] DSL2 - revision: 1c3027e306 [master]

R N A S E Q - N F   P I P E L I N E

===================================